Fest Recap – 4th Weekend 2017

Saturday – I went to see Stary Olsa a couple of times. My spouse and sister-in-law visited and brought L with them, in civvies in his stroller. We took L to see the lemurs at the Petting Zoo, which he loved.

Sunday – I watched Stary Olsa a couple more times. L was with me and I really wanted him to hear them play “Ob la di Ob la da” or “The Wall,” which are his favorites, but he couldn’t sit through a whole show and anyway, I don’t know if The Wall was in any of their sets. I never heard it. 😦 My parents also came to visit and came to our 11:30 set at Folkestone, which was nice. We went to see the lemurs and coatimundi and porcupine again. Then L took his first llama ride. At first he said he wanted me to ride with him, but when I said I was too big, he was fine and went by himself, with only a little nervousness. Afterwards he saw people riding the “war horses” and said he wouldn’t want to ride those because they don’t have a “blue safety thing” like the llama. ❤ Blue safety thing!

My parents left around 3:30 or 4 and offered to take L home with them, but I thought that was too early for him to leave. Supernanny B stayed until 5:30 to watch him during our 5:00 show at the Rock (which wasn’t rained out for once); she took him to the Fairywing Forest, which he loved so much they went through twice. Other L highlights were interacting with the Mechanical Man and Baby, the unicorn. We went to musician’s jam for a few minutes, but L wasn’t really having it so we left and went out front to say goodbye to people. Then it rained and we got wet.

A lot of people were feeling a little bit of a funk from the audience this weekend. Hopefully next weekend will be better!

 

Leave a comment