Showdown!!!

Well. Well, well, well. What to say about Showdown…. other than IT WAS AMAZING!

WOW. I am so glad that I bit the bullet and went to this show. It was honestly the most beautifully choreographed, exciting, inspiring, mesmerizing, SEXY performance of any kind that I’ve seen in a long time. I liked it so much, I NEED to see it again. It’s almost sold out and I am super busy between now and closing night (Aug 19th), but I bought a ticket to go again next Friday! Too bad my spouse can’t come with me, but the only time we could both go would be tonight, and even then he could only go for half of it, and there were no more seats available. So next Friday it will be.

Some background, because this organization is just amazing:
Circus Juventas is a youth circus school in St Paul that focuses on the artistry and athleticism of circus to inspire confidence, teamwork, and artistry in youth. It’s like Cirque du Soleil, but local, non-profit, and with youth! Amazing.

 

Leave a Reply

