Fest 2010: Sixth Weekend

Sixth weekend was tough. I really wanted to go out both days, seeing as it was the penultimate weekend, but due to the nasty cold I came down with at the Learning Abroad Fair (see entry above, “A Long Day of Extraverting Takes Its Toll”), I was still super sick on Friday night. I already missed 2 days of work, and I really didn’t want to have to miss more, so I decided it would be best to stay home from Fest on Saturday.

Sunday was a good day, but pretty uneventful. We did our normal busy morning schedule, and then I wandered around for a bit, and then between our 2 afternoon shows I took a nap. Well, I didn’t really sleep, but I was close, anyway. I found out that it is a bad idea to near-sleep for an hour and then wake up 20 minutes before a performance – I was still waking up when the show started and I couldn’t remember how the first tune went!

I ended up have a relapse of my cold that night. I got back to my folks’ place at about 7:30, and I was ready to go to bed by 8:30 or 9, but my dad was going to give me a ride home when he went to pick up my mom at the airport, and that wasn’t supposed to be until 10. So I hung around their place, and as I sat there, I started feeling sniffly and stuffy again. As it turns out, I didn’t get home until after 10, and not to bed until after 11, and I felt quite icky again. But I was okay for work on Monday.

Leave a Reply

